I wanted to call this post “Solid Like Barack” but figured I should be slightly neutral.  Man, that SNL skit was great.
In alphabetical order:

Charles Baldwin

Charles Baldwin

Charles Baldwin – God Gave Rock n Roll to You II by Kiss
In honor of his studies at Liberty Bible Institute and ya know, him being a Pastor and all.  This man of god and candidate for the Constitution Party would surely appreciate Kiss’ cover of the 1973 Argent song.  There’s an a capella break people!

 

 

 

 

Bob Barr

Bob Barr

Bob Barr – My Life by Billy Joel
There seriously is no better Libertarian song.  He won’t tell you what to do and you better as hell not tell him what to do.

 

 

 

John McCain – Same Old Song and Dance by Frank Sinatra
Basically ol’ Blue Eyes has been kicked around and knows he should turn his back, walk away, choose someone else – he’s not foolish!  But he still falls for the same old lines.  This is how I feel about Republican voters.  Especially the ones who claim they’re just giving the Republican Party one more chance.  I guess they didn’t give enough chances during the last 8 years.  UGH.

 

Cynthia McKinney

Cynthia McKinney

Cynthia McKinney – Big Yellow Taxi by Joni Mitchell
I can so see the Green Party candidate singing along to this anti-sprawl, anti-pollution, and anti-poor-urban-planning song.

 

 

Ralph Nader – I Voted For Nader by Thought Riot
Come on folks – stop whining and scapegoating Nader.  If politicians actually acted like him, or at least took advice from him,  we wouldn’t be in such a mess!

 

Barack Obama – Dream Weaver by Gary Wright
Hard to pick just one but I went with Dream Weaver because this song makes my insides feel warm just like when I hear Obama speak.

Click here for the Obama Variety Hour:
http://www.nbc.com/Saturday_Night_Live/video/clips/obama-address/787181/

